Killer Sunsets of 2015, thus far…

My girlfriend overlooking a winter sunset in Peterborough.

My girlfriend overlooking a winter sunset in Peterborough.

What can I say, I’m a sucker for a pretty sunset. Actually it’s become one of my personal favorites to photograph. I’ve planned some of my camping trips this summer to locations with pretty sunsets, or at least where I thought there would be pretty sunsets. I’ll admit that I’ve been wrong on many a occasion and that on many others the weather did not co-operate. But every so often everything lines up just right and you get what you’ve been looking for. Below is my current list of favorite sunsets thus far this year.

Random tree on Trent University Campus. Peterborough, Winter 2015.

Random tree on Trent University Campus. Peterborough, Winter 2015.

Armour Hill, Peterborough. Winter 2015

Armour Hill, Peterborough. Winter 2015

Adventure lodge in Whitney, ON near the Algonquin Provincial Park. March, 2015.

Adventure lodge in Whitney, ON near the Algonquin Provincial Park. March, 2015.

Lovesick lake, Kawartha. May 2015.

Lovesick lake, Kawartha. May 2015.

Lovesick lake, Kawartha. May 2015.

Lovesick lake, Kawartha. May 2015.

Pinehurst Lake Conservation Area. August, 2015.

Pinehurst Lake Conservation Area. August, 2015.

My girlfriend at Pinehurst lake. August, 2015.

My girlfriend at Pinehurst lake. August, 2015.

Grundy Lake Provincial Park, on the water. August 2015.

Grundy Lake Provincial Park, on the water. August 2015.

Parked Canoes, Grundy Lake Provincial Park. August, 2015.

Parked Canoes, Grundy Lake Provincial Park. August, 2015.

The beauty of Grundy Lake. August, 2015.

The beauty of Grundy Lake. August, 2015.

Wasaga Beach Provincial Park. August, 2015.

Wasaga Beach Provincial Park. August, 2015.

Killbear Provincial Park. September, 2015.

Killbear Provincial Park. September, 2015.

Killbear Provincial Park. September, 2015.

Killbear Provincial Park. September, 2015.

Georgian Bay Islands National Park. September, 2015.

Georgian Bay Islands National Park. September, 2015.

4 thoughts on “Killer Sunsets of 2015, thus far…

Leave a Reply

